Friday's my soon-2-b mother-n-law watches our son. (Yay for not having to pay for daycare one day a week!...It's the small things...) However, this past Friday my MIL was sick. No worries, I called daycare...he can go there. Crisis resolved. WRONG.
Friday morning at 5:30am the babysitter texts and says her ENTIRE household has been hit with the plague. LOVELY. Since calling in wasn't really an option (bc I have been off so much due to Bentlee being sick and having his ear surgery)...I frantically call EVERYONE (I trust my son with) @ 530am. Did anyone answer. NOPE. Do I blame them? NOPE Would I have answered my phone at 530am? NOPE.
So what do u do in this scenerio!?!? (Which OBVIOUSLY would NOT have been a scenerio/issue if I was a stay at home mommy 'S@HM'). SOOOOO...I do my morning duties and pack up my sweet baby and WE head to work! What boss doesn't love turning the office into a daycare also!?!? Win Win right?! I get to bring in an income AND still be with my baby! Until 30min into our mommy & me day at work the phone starts ringing AND baby proceeds to cry. ha shocker.
*Ready 2 go 2 work w/ mommy*
So I now spend the next hour figuring out who/how Bentlee could get picked up and taken home (mind u...my baby doesn't just stay with ANYONE...so finding someone is ACTUALLY harder than it sounds) Needless to say, my 'sick' MIL...(whom I APPRECIATE) came and picked Bentlee up after her dr appt and took him to her house. 'Who doesn't love a whiny/sorta sick baby when they r sick 2?!?'
O.the.joys.of.a.working.mommy.

No comments:
Post a Comment